h1

You say you want a revolution Well, you know We all want to change the world…

junho 19, 2008

252826612_36a0c527b5 Night at the Pulpit Rock_O

 

Cemeteries of London:

At night they would go walking ’till the breaking of the day
The morning is for sleeping
Through the dark streets they go searching to see god in their own way
Save the night time for your weeping
Your weeping

Lost?

Just because I’m losing
Doesn’t mean I’m lost
Doesn’t mean I’ll stop
Doesn’t mean I would cross

Just because I’m hurting
Doesn’t mean I’m hurt
Doesn’t mean I didn’t get
What I deserved
No better and no worse

I just got lost
Every river that I tried to cross
Every door I ever tried was locked
Ohhh and I’m…
Just waiting ’til the firing stop

42

Time is so short
and I’m sure,
there must be something more.

Lovers in Japan (Acoustic)

Lovers, keep on the road you’re on
Runners, until the race is run
Soldiers, you’ve got to soldier on
Sometimes even right is wrong

They are turning my head out
To see what I’m all about
Keeping my head down
To see what it feels like now
But I have no doubt
One day the sun will come out

Yes

When it started we had high hopes;
now my back’s on the line, my back’s on the ropes…
When it started we were alright,
but night makes a fool of us in daylight.

Viva La Vida

I used to roll the dice
Feel the fear in my enemy’s eyes
Listen as the crowd would sing:
“Now the old king is dead! Long live the king!”
One minute I held the key
Next the walls were closed on me
And I discovered that my castles stand
Upon pillars of sand, pillars of sand

Violet Hill

When the future’s architectured
By a carnival of idiots on show
You’d better lie low

Strawberry Swing

Now the sky could be blue
I don’t mind
Without you it’s a waste of time

Death and all his friends

So come over, just be patient, and don’t worry.

No I don’t wanna battle from beginning to end;
I don’t wanna cycle, recycle revenge;
I don’t wanna follow death and all his friends.

Deixe uma resposta

